(function(w,d,t,u){ var a=d.createElement(t);a.async=1;a.src=u+"?url="+encodeURIComponent(w.location.href)+"&ref="+encodeURIComponent(d.referrer); var s=d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(a,s); })(window, document, 'script', 'https://a.ad.gt/api/v1/u/matches/28')
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', '');
Your cart

CAM Sugar


Out on November 18th, 2022.

"PIOMBO – Italian Crime Soundtracks from the Years of Lead (1973-1981)", the new collection by CAM Sugar. Sprinting Alfa Giuliettas and blazing P38s, balaclava-clad flares-wearing terrorists, heists and kidnaps, coppers tougher than bullets, PIOMBO sheds a light on the music of the Italian cinema that captured the socio-political turmoil of late 1960s-to-early-1980s Italy, in a crucial historical period known as the Years of Lead.

Featuring music by the likes of Stelvio Cipriani, Guido & Maurizio De Angelis, Riz Ortolani, Luis Bacalov, Manuel De Sica, Bruno Nicolai, Filippo Trecca, Roberto Pregadio, Franco Campanino, Paolo Vasile and more spanning from tense crime funk to groovy disco breaks and clavinets, from prog guitar licks to cinematic orchestral highlights. 

26 tracks, including 9 previously unreleased cuts and 7 for the first time ever on vinyl,

Also available in a Collector’s Edition 2LP featuring an alternate artwork, an exclusive 45rpm vinyl containing two previously unreleased tracks and the original PIOMBO poster designed by Eric Adrian Lee.

Compiled by Pierpaolo De Sanctis
Edited by Andrea Fabrizii
Mastered by Velvet Room
Artwork by Eric Adrian Lee
Distributed by Decca Records

Lato A

  1. Bruno Nicolai – L’uomo della strada fa giustizia**
  2. Guido & Maurizio De Angelis – Silkin’ street (Inseguimento)
  3. Stelvio Cipriani – Poliziotto Sprint (Titoli)
  4. Riz Ortolani – Il cappotto di Legno*
  5. Filippo Trecca – Onore e Guapparia*
  6. Stelvio Cipriani – Il marsigliese fugge
  7. Carlo Savina – Rapina alle Officine Tevere*

Lato B

  1. Riz Ortolani – L’intoccabile Mr. Cliff 
  2. Paolo Vasile – Tema B
  3. Roberto Pregadio – Killer per necessità*
  4. Stelvio Cipriani – Speed driver (Titoli)**
  5. Stelvio Cipriani – Bersaglio altezza uomo (Titoli)

Lato C

  1. Stelvio Cipriani – Body guard*
  2. Vassili Kojucharov – Club mala*
  3. Franco Micalizzi – Roller cop**
  4. Luis Bacalov – It’s time to die*
  5. Franco Campanino – Assalto in moto**
  6. Guido & Maurizio De Angelis – Il grande racket (Titoli)

Lato D

  1. Stelvio Cipriani – Cani arrabbiati (Titoli)
  2. Stelvio Cipriani – Vecchio boss**
  3. Manuel De Sica – Night casinò (Alt. take)*
  4. Luis Bacalov – Sfida all’organizzazione**
  5. Stelvio Cipriani – Azione commando**
  6. Manuel De Sica feat. I New Trolls – Montreal
  7. Stelvio Cipriani – Avvoltoi sulla città (Titoli)**
  8. Franco Campanino – Dramma di un commissario*

*Previously unreleased

** First time on vinyl

All Pictures shown are for illustration purpose only. Actual product may vary due to product enhancement.