(function(w,d,t,u){ var a=d.createElement(t);a.async=1;a.src=u+"?url="+encodeURIComponent(w.location.href)+"&ref="+encodeURIComponent(d.referrer); var s=d.getElementsByTagName(t)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(a,s); })(window, document, 'script', 'https://a.ad.gt/api/v1/u/matches/28')
window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments); } gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', '');
Your cart


La Terra dei Figli (signed LP)

Acclaimed indie singer-songwriter Motta lends his art and sensitivity to cinema for his debut as a soundtrack composer in “La Terra dei Figli” (CAM Sugar / Indigo).

Intimate and powerful in equal parts, the music provides the score to the award-winning film directed by Claudio Cupellini, starring Valerio Mastandrea and Leon Faun, and based on the best-seller graphic novel of the same title by worldbuilding cult Italian artist Gipi.

“La Terra dei Figli” is a soundtrack in which gloomy and dark-tinted atmospheres mirroring the main character’s post-apocalyptic journey open up to hope, thanks to the use of orchestrations, violin and piano themes.

For Motta, alogside the critical success of his latest solo album on Sugar Music, this score marks a return to one of his first loves, cinema, and more precisely to the Centro Sperimentale di Cinematografia in Rome.

“La Terra dei Figli” is available on signed LP exclusively on camsugarmusic.com.



1.La Terra dei Figli

2. Oltre la Chiusa

3. Memorie

4. Requiem

5. Sogni


1. La Terra dei Figli (Pt.2)

2. Maria

3. Il Diario

4. In un Abbraccio

5. Requiem (Piano Solo)

6. In un Abbraccio (Pt.2)